Lilikoi Rum Punch

Look what happened to be waiting for us at the Sunday farmer’s market…a giant lilikoi! The asking price-$5. This rather large passion fruit yielded a mere 1 cup of juice, so I will probably not be buying this particular fruit again. On the bright side, I did come up with a simple and satisfying drink for a lazy Sunday afternoon.

For the Lilikoi Rum Punch you will need:

  1. 1 jigger rum
  2. 1 cup lilikoi (passion fruit) juice
  3. 1/4 cup Perrier (or whatever your choice of bubbly water)
  4. mint sprigs to garnish (optional)

giant lilikoi

lilikoi rum punch

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virginie P.
    May 25, 2010 @ 13:31:20

    I’ve never seen a passion fruit as big as this one. Lilikoi is a cute name for it.

    Reply

  2. ali la loca
    May 27, 2010 @ 00:15:23

    Yum! Nice makeover on your site, btw.

    Reply

  3. Bonnie
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 01:39:50

    I googled giant lilikoi because I am seeking seeds from a giant one like this. I live on kauai and knew a tongan woman who used to have a vine like this. Can I get seeds please? I will pay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

